REVIEWS

With so many different maternity and nursing bra styles on the market, choosing the right one for your budget, style and size can be tricky. Read on for some real mama maternity and nursing bra reviews, to help you find your perfect fit.

4.5 Star Rating

2517 Reviews

88%

Recommend

Tell us what you think!
I rate it
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
By submitting this review I give permission for Cake Maternity to post and use my honest review, image(s) and/or video(s).
Thanks so much for your review.
We really appreciate it!
Want to talk to someone first?

Our support team is on hand 9am - 5pm AEST

cakematernity website icon filter Show Filter
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Amazing Bra!
Typically wears:34G Purchased:
Super comfy bra! Very happy with my purchase
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Nicole
Canada
Trimester 3
29/11/2022
Reviewed by
NicoleCanadaPurchased Size Wears 34GTrimester 3
29/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Cute and supportive
Typically wears:10B Purchased:S
Great bras for support and ease to feed bubs. I wish there was an option to have it tbar and straight straps rather then tbar all the time. But otherwise really cute
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Kirra, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Thank you

Reviewed by
Kirra
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
28/11/2022
Reviewed by
KirraAustraliaPurchased Size SWears 10B8 weeks postpartum
28/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Sexy and supportive
Typically wears:10B Purchased:
Love these bras! Feel sexy and supported!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Kirra, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience.

Reviewed by
Kirra
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
28/11/2022
Reviewed by
KirraAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 10B8 weeks postpartum
28/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
A must have
Typically wears:16B Purchased:
These were brilliant, especially the over night ones when my milk supply was trying to work itself out at the beginning of postpartum
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Aimee, Thank you so much for this great review. We really appreciate your lovely comment

Reviewed by
Aimee
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
26/11/2022
Reviewed by
AimeeAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 16B8 weeks postpartum
26/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Love it
Typically wears:16C Purchased:L
Although I should have gone a size up but hoping that once I finish breastfeeding it’ll fit better and I can wear it again
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Aimee, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Aimee
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
26/11/2022
Reviewed by
AimeeAustraliaPurchased Size LWears 16C8 weeks postpartum
26/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Comfy daily wear
Typically wears:12B Purchased:M
Super comfortable bra! Love that I can wear this every day, including to bed!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Deb, Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime

Reviewed by
Deb
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
DebAustraliaPurchased Size MWears 12B8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
Love it
Typically wears:14G Purchased:
I’ve found it so hard to get a breastfeeding friendly sports bra in my size and this one has been a godsend. Not only is it comfortable, it supports so well. Highly recommend!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Shireen, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review lovely

Reviewed by
Shireen
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
ShireenAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14G8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
The most comfortable bra
Typically wears:14G Purchased:
This is my new go to bra! So comfortable and gives great shape and lift.
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Shireen, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us , we appreciate you!

Reviewed by
Shireen
Australia
8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
ShireenAustraliaPurchased Size Wears 14G8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Would recommend
Recommended
So comfy!
Typically wears:34B Purchased:M
I was not a huge fan of wireless bras, but this one definitely made me reconsider them. The material is super soft and the bra is very supportive and comfortable. Plus, the bra is super cute!
Cake Maternity Support

Hi Rindy, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us, we appreciate your lovely comments!

Reviewed by
Rindy
United States
8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
Reviewed by
RindyUnited StatesPurchased Size MWears 34B8 weeks postpartum
25/11/2022
You've viewed 9 of 2517 reviews
Testimonials
HEATHER
“Hi! I love love LOVE that you use real, un-retouched plus-size models for your plus-size bras. A) they're gorgeous. B) I can actually extrapolate how the bra's going to look on me. C) they're gorgeous. LOVE. Thanks!”
SAMANTHA E • AUSTRALIA
“Hi There, I just wanted to write and congratulate you on your knowledge and passion for maternity underwear. Since having our baby I started wearing your lingerie and the feel, fit and comfort it gives is just great. You certainly know how to make a new mum feel beautiful.Thank you for adding that something special and feminine to what is usually plain….. and well just ‘functional’ lingerie for expecting or new mums. Keep up the great work!!”
SARAH G • UK
“I washed my gorgeous Cake bras yesterday and they came out just like new! Really such lovely maternity and nursing lingerie! I recommend all pregnant and nursing ladies to invest in some Cake!”
SARAH M • US
“I was blown away by how fantastic Cake Lingerie flexible wires are. As a mother who has been nursing or pregnant for the best part of 4 years, I’d forgotten what it was like to have proper support and life! Your bras are simply fantastic!”
JESSICA C • AUSTRALIA
“I love my Cake products. They fit perfect and cover all areas well. Their bras give a great shape and are extremely comfortable.”
CARM F
“I just received my Cake Lingerie and must comment on how fast the shipping was to the US! It even got here a day early. My lingerie was beautifully packaged, I felt like I was giving myself a gift:) I wear a 36G and your lingerie is amazing, and most comfortable I have ever worn and it’s sexy and pretty. Thank you so much. I’ll be replacing all my nursing bras with Cake Lingerie bras :)”
JENNY B • AUSTRALIA
“I have just received a box of total joy :0) Cake Lingerie how I love you! Thank you very much for the prompt delivery & the beautiful presentation of my lovely new things, I felt very special opening the bag & the boxes. Pregnancy & nursing will never be ugly again!”
CRYSTALL L HOBART • AUSTRALIA
“I just found out about your brand, and now want, no NEED, pretty much all your bras!”
PHAEDRA T • UK
“As a physio, Cake’s flexible wire bras has given me the best posture, support and shape of any bra I own or have tried on and I am very happy to recommend this to my patients as well. Flexible wire bras are the answer to my prayers – even my mothers group loved the look and style of your bras.”
MEL M • AUSTRALIA
“Thank you so much Cake Lingerie for designing an underwire maternity bra! The courier just dropped my order off and I have to say I’m a very happy customer who will return! Super fast delivery, beautiful packaging and of course absolute comfort! My two year daughter commented ‘oh mummy that is gorgeous’ :-)”
SHAUNA CB • US
“Love wearing your flexible wire bras while nursing, they are great and sure does feel good to be in a underwire bra again even though it’s flexi and light.”
NICOLE S • LONDON UK
“Love your lingerie! Couldn’t live without them. I have worn your flexible wire bras whilst pregnant and breastfeeding – it’s nice to finally have some good shape and support!”

1 — 12 / 38

icon - arrow back icon - arrow forward

Lactation Consultants

Babyology

BABYOLOGY • US

“Our customers love the range of choices that Cake has to offer. From the comfort of Rock Candy, to the sophistication of Toffee - there’s something for every woman. Our customers are looking for comfort and style - a tall-order when it comes to a nursing bras, but Cake delivers!”

VICKI SANDERS

Babyology, Louisville, KY, US

RDH, ICCE, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), IBCLC

Babyology, is a well respected organisation and community of Certified Bra Fitters, Lactation Counselors, and International Board Certified Lactation Consultants. They provide quality lactation support that customers love.

They offer the largest selection of maternity/nursing bras, breastpump rental and sales, nursing pillows, and products to support the expectant and new parents in the Louisville Area.

Dayone Baby

DAYONE BABY • US

“I recommend Cake nursing bras to all breastfeeding moms due to their comfort, excellent fit and stylish look. I have never had a mom wearing a Cake bra complain of plugged ducts or any other breastfeeding issue and I know it is because so much the design and construction of Cake bras.

I also believe that after at a mom has been breastfeeding for several months, she ready to wear something beautiful, not just utilitarian, and Cake bras fit the bill!”

NANCY HELD

Day One Baby, San Francisco, CA, US

RN, MS, IBCLC, Co-Founder & President

DayOne Baby, helps parents connect with a nurturing community, providing support, information, and connection to parents developmental years.

Custom-fitting of Nursing Bras, Hospital-Grade Breast Pump Rentals, High Quality & of the many product & services provided.

The Mother Baby Bond

THE MOTHER BABY BOND

“I truly believe wearing a nursing bra that is not only supportive and comfortable but also pretty gives a mom a different perspective and helps her to realize she is not just a “feeding machine” but a beautiful woman at the peak of femininity!

At The Mother Baby Bond we hold ourselves to a high standard. Therefore, as a Lactation Consultant and a Maternity Boutique owner, I am pleased to provide Cake products to our clients and customers.”

FILIZ A OZKAN

RN, LCCE, IBCLC, RLC

At The Mother Baby Bond Maternity Boutique, the mission is to support moms, babies and families by offering a range of services and products. From lactation support, prenatal support to other services for Mom and Baby, support and education is covered.